About Me

Hi my name is Kassondra Boggs, but all my friends and family call me Kassi, (unless I am in trouble than it is more a long the lines of “Kassondra Rochelle Boggs” being shouted in my general direction.) I am 18 years old and I graduated from high school in June of this year, although I finished my all my classes in April.  Now I am a Freshmen in College at University of Advancing Technology. I am married to my absolutely wonderful husband, Justin Boggs. We have been married a little over a year, and have been together for about two and half years. We have a wonderful seven week old son, Kynion. He is definitely my whole world. We currently live in Coeur D’ Alene, Idaho. I also just started working for a call center as a customer service representive for Zulily.com, which in case you didn’t know is a mothers, infants, and children website. (Warning: do not go to this website if you are compulsive shopper!)

 

I come from a huge family. My parents have three kids, me, my older brother and my younger sister. They divorced when I was eleven and remarried. Now I have two half sisters and nine step siblings, and countless nieces and nephews. My mom is a CNA (Certified Nurses Aide) and works in the chemical dependency unit at the hospital in Coeur D’ Alene. My dad is what they call a tank Guager in North Dakota, he goes around to the tanks and determines how full they are and calls someone to empty it.

I grew up in Northern Idaho and bounced around a lot there. Then when I was in the summer after my third grade we moved to Raymond, Washington. This is where my parents divorced. My mom met my step dad an online game called Everquest 2. She went down to Arkansas to meet him, shortly after we moved to be with him and his mom. We stayed there for a while and then moved back to Raymond, Washington. We stayed here for a couple years and then we moved to a town forty-five minutes away called Aberdeen. I ended up moving back to Idaho with my dad, then my mom moved to Idaho and I moved back in with her. When I started talking to Justin he moved in with us shortly after. We then found our own apartment six months after he moved in, then six months after we moved out we got married, then moved back in with my parent’s shortly after. Where we found out, on Christmas Day we were expecting our first baby. What a Christmas present that was!

I have been many places, I have lived in many places, but the one place I will always see as “home” is here in Northern Idaho. I love it here. The scenery is absolutely beautiful, my family is here. I just know this place. I want my child and future children to grow up here, just like I did.

 

A poem about me:

Where I am From

I am from dolls

from Pepsi and Marlboro

I am from the wooden cabin

In the middle of nowhere

It felt adventurous

I am from the pine trees

the dandelions

Yellow, and kinda pretty

I’m from the Christmas mornings and sarcasm

from Linni and Ambrose

I’m from screaming and fighting

and quiet and loving

from “You are my Princess” and “I love you to the moon and back”

I’m from praying at Thanksgiving dinner,

and spending Christmas Day with family

I’m from Sandpoint and Northern Idaho,

Fried chicken and homemade lasagna.

From Daddy driving all over the United States,

and Grandpa losing his fingers

In a box, in a picture album

pictures of us.

I am from this place,

skinned up knees–

tears being kissed away–

a place called home.

 Grandpa:                                                                 Dad, Me, Sam (sister), Tony (brother)

grandpadaddy and us

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “About Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s